--- title: "How-to: reverse and reapply workflow configuration steps" slug: "webbased-workflow-designer-undo-redo" tags: ["#version Cloud", "How-to"] updated: 2026-06-08T12:16:40Z published: 2026-06-08T12:16:40Z canonical: "knowledgecenter.docuware.com/webbased-workflow-designer-undo-redo" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://knowledgecenter.docuware.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # How-to: reverse and reapply workflow configuration steps Reverse or reapply the steps you have performend to configure a workflow. The redo/undo panel allows to quickly correct mistakes or revert to previous states. - Click the **Redo** and **Undo** arrows in the buttom panel: ![](https://cdn.document360.io/0108e24e-b3e8-446c-b670-66b1d2a9e861/Images/Documentation/image(335).png) - Click the **Undo** list to see all steps you performed. - Click a previous step to revert to that stage. All subsequent steps will be deleted. - With **Redo** you can reverse the undo action. See what it looks like: ![](https://cdn.document360.io/0108e24e-b3e8-446c-b670-66b1d2a9e861/Images/Documentation/undo redo(1).gif) *Undo multiple steps in Workflow Designer* > [!NOTE] > Undo and Redo history is limited to current session > > The steps you perform on the workflow canvas are recorded only for the current session. If you close the workflow—by clicking the X in the tab—the configuration history up to that point will not be available the next time you open the workflow. > > You can return to the dashboard without closing the workflow configuration. ## Supported versions: DocuWare Cloud + 7.15 + 7.14